1. 首页
  2. 重新开放Klein ISD的路线图
  3. 重新开放的路线图–院长詹妮·麦格高博士的信

重新开放的路线图–院长詹妮·麦格高博士的信

克莱因ISD在教育领域拥有深厚的根基和卓越创新的传统,我们现在比以往任何时候都更加了解,正是人们使克莱因ISD成为了一个特别的家。 克莱因是学生参加俱乐部并发现她的目的的地方; 在这里,照顾者自愿为学生提供辅导时间。 在这里,教育工作者激励学生找到自己的目标。 在繁荣时期和面对全球流行病之类的挑战时,克莱因家族始终做我们最擅长的事情-我们彼此照顾好。 

在为新学年做准备时,我们吸取了从去年春季的快速反应中学到的教训,并对它们进行了改进,以应对COVID-19危机持续存在的挑战。 我们召集了一个重新开放设计团队,以计划指导和响应性区域操作的连续性。 我们通过调查和聆听会议倾听了家人,员工和社区成员的关注和投入。 我们咨询了卫生和地方官员。 通过我们的计划,研究和利益相关者的反馈,我们提出了重新开放Klein ISD学校的建议。 我们的计划包括2020-21学年的两个学习选择:克莱因校园和克莱因在线。 无论我们作为社区和地区可能面临的挑战,我们都致力于为教职员工和学生提供健康和保健,出色而公平的学生学习经验以及我们所有设施的安全运行。 

最后,我们要向您致以最诚挚的谢意,对于在大流行前线工作使我们安全的第一响应者和医护人员,以及花费了无数时间研究和起草建议的重新开放设计团队成员,以及我们。整个克莱因家族,在我们共同度过这些空前的时代时,将为您提供支持和建立合作伙伴关系。

詹妮·麦格文博士
克莱因ISD主管



在我们的Klein ISD社区中,社区健康数据不断变化,我们将继续监视此信息并相应地调整计划。 我们分享这些初步计划的前提是,随着我们距离上学时间的临近,计划可能会根据条件而变化。

7月10,2020更新

本文是否有帮助?

相关文章

需要支持?
找不到您要的答案? 不用担心,我们将为您提供帮助!
联系支持

1. Home
  2. Roadmap to Reopening Klein ISD
  3. Roadmap to Reopening – Letter from Superintendent Dr. Jenny McGown

Roadmap to Reopening – Letter from Superintendent Dr. Jenny McGown

Klein ISD has deep roots and a tradition of excellence and innovation in education, and we know now, more than ever, that it is the people who make Klein ISD such a special place to call home. Klein is where a student participates in a club and discovers her purpose; it’s where a caregiver volunteers his time as a mentor for students; it’s where educators inspire their students to find their purpose. In the good times and when faced with challenges like a global pandemic, the Klein Family always does what we do best—we take good care of one another. 

In preparing for the new school year, we’ve taken the lessons we learned from our rapid response last spring and refined them to face the persisting challenges of the COVID-19 crisis. We convened a Reopening Design Team to plan for continuity of instruction and responsive district operations. We listened to the concerns and input of our families, employees, and community members through surveys and listening sessions. We consulted with health and local officials. As a result of our planning, research, and stakeholder feedback, we have developed recommendations to reopen Klein ISD schools. Our plans include two learning options for the 2020-21 school year, Klein On-Campus and Klein Online. Regardless of the challenges we may face as a community and as a district, we are committed to the health and wellness of staff and students, excellent and equitable student learning experiences, and safe operations of all our facilities. 

Finally, we want to say thank you—to the first responders and healthcare workers who have kept us safe by working on the frontlines of this pandemic, to the Reopening Design Team members who have spent countless hours researching and drafting their recommendations, and to our entire Klein Family for your support and partnership as we navigate these unprecedented times together.

Dr. Jenny McGown
Klein ISD Superintendent



Community health data continues to change in our Klein ISD community, and we are continuously monitoring this information and adjusting our plans accordingly. We are sharing these preliminary plans with the understanding that as we get closer to the start of school, plans could change based on conditions.

Updated on July 10, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support