1. 首页
  2. 重新开放Klein ISD的路线图
  3. 克莱因校园
  4. 重新开放路线图–克莱因校园常见问题解答

重新开放路线图–克莱因校园常见问题解答

我们今天了解到的是,此常见问题解答(FAQ)指南是根据公共卫生状况提供的。 在这一年中,要更改公共卫生状况,可能需要对本指南进行更改。 该地区正在关注 TEA学校公共卫生指南.

Klein ISD员工: 有关员工的常见问题解答,请访问KNET或单击 这里.

卫生与健康

学生和工作人员需要戴口罩吗?
所有员工和学生(PK-12年级)在Klein ISD场所时都必须戴上口罩。 这包括公共汽车,所有走廊以及公共区域。 当进入和/或离开体育馆,运动场或活动场所时,以及未积极进行严格的体育锻炼时,学生和教职工将戴上口罩。 根据CDC最近更新的指南,请查看我们的 在这里掩盖期望.

如果一名学生的COVID-19测试结果呈阳性,是否意味着老师和班上其他所有学生必须隔离14天? 
这取决于实际情况。 每个校园都会有一名护士/管理员,他将收到COVID-19病例/暴露的报告。 将通知家人和员工,然后学校将与家人和员工合作,根据以下信息确定下一步 TEA学校公共卫生指南,疾病预防控制中心和当地卫生官员。  

  • 任何个人之一:(a)经过实验室确认具有COVID-19; 或(b)出现COVID-19症状(发烧,发烧100.0或更高,味觉或嗅觉丧失,咳嗽,呼吸困难,呼吸急促,头痛,发冷,喉咙痛,发抖或发抖,发抖,肌肉明显疼痛或腹泻),必须在整个感染期间都待在家里,并且在学校系统对个人进行筛查以确定满足以下任何重新进入校园的条件之前,不得返回校园:
    • 对于被诊断出患有COVID-19的个人,当满足以下所有三个条件时,该个人可以重返学校:
      • 至少 24小时 自恢复以来已经过去(不使用减少发烧的药物即可消退发烧);
      • 个人的症状有所改善(例如咳嗽,呼吸急促); 和
      • 自症状首次出现以来,至少已经过了十天。
    • 如果某人的症状可能是COVID-19,并且没有经过医学专家的评估或接受了COVID-19的检测,则认为该人患有COVID-19,并且该人可能不会返回校园直到个人完成了上面列出的相同的三步标准集。

如果校园内的学生或教职员工的COVID-19测试结果呈阳性,大楼会关闭吗?
Klein ISD将遵循TEA以及地方,州和联邦卫生官员的指导。 至少要对建筑物进行深层清洁和消毒。 将采取措施来追踪联系,并通知工作人员和家属有关病毒的可能暴露并筛查症状。 关闭校园的决定将与卫生官员以及该地区的紧急与风险管理团队一起做出。

如果受影响的学生和家庭暴露于COVID-19,Klein ISD将如何通知他们?
校园将通过电子邮件,电话和/或短信与家人进行通信,以通知可能已经与COVID-19检测呈阳性的人联系的学生家庭。 校园将得到彻底消毒,如果校园关闭,学生将与老师一起在线继续学习,直到确定返回日期。

如果我的学生生病或在家中生病的亲戚感染病毒,该怎么办?
该地区正在关注 TEA学校公共卫生指南。 任何个人之一:(a)经过实验室确认具有COVID-19; 或(b)出现COVID-19症状(发烧,发烧100.0或更高,味觉或嗅觉丧失,咳嗽,呼吸困难,呼吸急促,头痛,发冷,咽痛,发抖或发抖,发抖,肌肉明显疼痛或腹泻),必须在整个感染期间都待在家里,并且在学校系统对个人进行筛查以确定满足以下任何重新进入校园的条件之前,不得返回校园:

  • 对于被诊断出患有COVID-19的个人,当满足以下所有三个条件时,该个人可以重返学校:
    • 至少 24小时 自恢复以来已经过去(不使用减少发烧的药物即可消退发烧);
    • 个人的症状有所改善(例如咳嗽,呼吸急促); 和
    • 自症状首次出现以来,至少已经过了十天。
  • 如果某人的症状可能是COVID-19,并且没有经过医学专家的评估或接受了COVID-19的检测,则认为该人患有COVID-19,并且该人可能不会返回校园直到个人完成了上面列出的相同的三步标准集。

我们希望父母/保姆将生病的孩子留在家里。 如果学生通过近距离接触暴露于COVID-19,则父母/监护人必须致电学校进行举报。 学生不应向校园报告。 经过学校护士的审查后,可能会要求学生在校外停留长达14天的潜伏期; 在这种情况下,强烈鼓励父母/监护人选择让他们的学生在14天的潜伏期接受远程指导,以促进学生的学习。

每个校园都会有一名护士/行政人员,他/她将收到COVID-19病例/暴露的报告,然后与家人和员工一起根据TEA,CDC和当地卫生官员的指导来确定下一步的工作。

随着人们对COVID-19的了解越来越多,我们希望此健康指导可能有所变化,并且我们将使家人了解情况。

我孩子的校园里会有护士吗?
是。 Klein ISD自豪地说,我们在该地区的每个校园中都至少有一位全职的注册护士。 

谁将负责帮助学生在学校上课时保持脸部护理?
所有学校工作人员将努力教育学生,在无法实现足够的社会距离的情况下,戴上脸罩的重要性。 我们要求家庭与孩子一起在家中练习戴面罩,并强调戴面罩对保持所有人健康的重要性。

Klein ISD将尽最大努力遵守疾病控制中心,德克萨斯教育局和美国儿科学会的指导方针,但我们不能保证所有学生在一天中的所有时间,包括在教室里,相距6英尺。 我们希望我们的学生在遵守这些准则方面发挥积极作用,这些准则是为学校内部学生和教职员工的安全而建立的。

每天在学校检查学生的体温吗?
不能。不建议对无症状学生进行体温检查。 定期向所有护士提供最新信息,并接受有关筛查和评估方案的指导。

参加克莱因校园的所有教职员工和学生承诺每天进行一次 在家进行COVID-19筛查 在进入Klein ISD校园/机构之前。 提醒将张贴在建筑物入口处。 如果学生在COVID-19筛查工具上出现任何症状,则不应在校园内举报,而应遵循Klein Online时间表。 家庭应与学校联系以进行任何更新和更改。

被诊断患有COVID-19但没有任何症状的人的返校规则是什么? 

无症状个体的返回标准为从样品进行测试起的10天,而不是收到结果的日期。 如果隔离期间出现症状,则该人需要24小时不发烧,并在返回学校之前改善症状。 

如果我的学生暴露于学校某人的病毒,该怎么办?

学校管理员将通知被确定为密切联系人的个人。 将提供有关检疫日期和检疫措施的指导。 上不同学校的兄弟姐妹可能不需要同时隔离-这要视情况而定。 

该地区会在书桌之间使用有机玻璃隔板吗?
我们的设施团队正在研究每个教室的空间,以确定在学生之间建立社交距离的最佳方法,包括重新布置桌子和桌子。 根据学生的能力和平方英尺,教室将具有不同的配置。 分频器将用于难以创建适当的社交距离的区域,例如接待台,洗手池区域和一些自助餐厅桌。

还有哪些其他健康预防措施?
Klein ISD将继续教育我们的学生,教职员工和社区成员有关经常洗手的重要性; 咳嗽或打喷嚏; 不触摸眼睛,鼻子和嘴巴; 生病时留在家里,以及其他有助于防止传染病传播的措施。

Klein ISD将提供额外的清洁服务,包括每天对每辆公共汽车和房间进行消毒。 教师将设置白天打扫教室的程序。 将在每个校园中安装洗手液站,并在交通繁忙的地区提供其他设备。

我们将在每个园区提供至少两个灌装机。 不允许学生使用饮水器喝水,但可以使用饮水器注满水瓶。 学生和/或工作人员可以在公共汽车和教室使用消毒湿巾。 我们还将将HVAC系统的新鲜空气进气量增加到最高设置,以吸收更多的室外空气,并升级HVAC过滤器。 校园将实施程序以最大程度减少走廊交通。

我们将为所有设施创建通用标牌,包括但不限于按照官方命令使用面罩的标牌,社交疏散,洗手/消毒,允许所有员工,学生和访客使用的定向标牌。在校园里。

免疫受损的学生将如何住宿? 
患有健康相关问题的学生如果不愿意参加Klein On-Campus,可以选择参加Klein在线学习,该课程由Klein ISD认证老师协助。

是否要求校园为在校期间出现症状的学生提供隔离区?
是的,每个校园都会有一个指定的隔离区,学生将在这里等待接送。

是否会在白天和晚上提供额外的保管人员,以便进行额外的消毒?  
是的,工作人员的分配将从夜间轮班转移到白天轮班,以协助全天对高接触区域进行消毒。

允许使用哪些耗材进行清洁/消毒?
该地区将使用环境保护署批准的一次性湿巾和清洁剂。 我们的清洁剂是基于过氧化物的,且气味低。

课程与一般教学

如果我的家人通过选择“克莱因校园”开始学年,但随后我们改变了主意,我们的学生可以选择加入“克莱因在线”吗?
是。 家庭将始终可以选择进入Klein Online。 生病或接触过该病毒的学生将尽快进入此选项,直到他们安全返回学校为止。 

Klein Online与春季的在家学习有什么不同?
在家学习是对眼前危机的回应。 成绩基于在家学习期间完成的每​​周作业,或者只有第4个成绩等级低于第4个成绩期间,第三个成绩等级才被复制为第3个成绩等级。 Klein Online是年级或课程内容的初始指导,具有要求的出勤率和年级,用于学生反馈和问责制。 Klein Online是一所学校,在虚拟环境中由经过认证的老师进行实时指导。 它还将包括自定进度和独立学习的时期。

对于决定选择Klein在线学习的家庭,一旦可以安全返回校园,学生是否仍可以过渡到Klein校园学习?
我们正在制定一项程序,允许家庭在他们改变主意和/或健康状况许可和人员配备许可的情况下,选择参加我们的克莱因校园学习。 家庭致力于在学校的第一年级上的最初选择。 

小学生会休课吗?
是。 在公共卫生条件允许的情况下,将鼓励户外游戏和学习。 重新进入大楼时,学生将被要求洗手或使用洗手液。 根据CDC的指导,游乐场设备不会作为日常消毒方案的一部分进行清洁。 

STAAR测试会继续吗?
TEA的职责确定了STAAR测试和问责制要求。 目前,TEA表示,标准化的州评估和责任要求在2020-2021学年有效。

将会继续双语教学吗?如果是,将如何为学生提供教学指导?
是的,在2020-2021学年期间,将在Klein ISD继续实施双向双向语言计划。 家庭可以选择“校园克莱因”和“在线克莱因”。

选择“校园学习”选项的学生的时间表是什么?
学生将遵循他们通常的校园时间表,包括所有选择和/或分配的课程以及课外活动。 上课时间如下:

  • 初级:8:00 AM – 3:30 PM
  • 中级:8:50 AM – 4:20 PM
  • 高中:7:15 AM – 2:46 PM

餐食

如果我为学生选择“在线克莱因”,他/她是否仍然可以享用免费早餐/午餐?
学生膳食的提供将取决于美国农业部和美国贸易发展署对国家学校午餐计划的豁免。 目前,该信息尚未提供给Klein ISD。

学生将如何吃午餐? 
小学生将在服务线取餐,有些学生可能在自助餐厅用餐,有些则可能在教室用餐。 中学生将在自助餐厅用餐,餐桌上有隔板,或遵循其他远离社交的习惯。 

运输

校车上会有社交距离吗?
TEA指南:PK-12年级的学生会在公交,走廊,公共区域以及在社交上不可行的情况下(包括在教室中)在适合发展的范围内戴面罩。 这适用于学校(室内和室外)和公共汽车设置。 没有校车的学生可以在校车上使用面罩,尽管希望学生自带面罩。 当学生进出巴士时,将提供洗手液。

在所有情况下,窗户都将降下以提供适当的通风(在天气允许的情况下)。 公交车每天都会消毒。 家庭成员将坐在一起,座位表将用于限制可能的接触。  



在我们的Klein ISD社区中,社区健康数据不断变化,我们将继续监视此信息并相应地调整计划。 我们分享这些初步计划的前提是,随着我们距离上学时间的临近,计划可能会根据条件而变化。

更新在9月1 2020

本文是否有帮助?

相关文章

需要支持?
找不到您要的答案? 不用担心,我们将为您提供帮助!
联系支持

1. Home
  2. Roadmap to Reopening Klein ISD
  3. Klein On-Campus
  4. Roadmap to Reopening – Klein On-Campus FAQs

Roadmap to Reopening – Klein On-Campus FAQs

This frequently asked questions (FAQ) guidance is being provided based on the public health situation as we understand it today. Changes to the public health situation over the course of the year may necessitate changes to this guidance. The district is following TEA public health guidance for schools.

Klein ISD Employees: An employee-specific FAQ is available on KNET or by clicking HERE.

Health & Wellness

Are students and staff required to wear masks?
All staff and students (grades PK-12) must wear face masks while on Klein ISD property. This includes buses, all hallways, and in common areas. Students and staff will wear face masks when entering and/or exiting the gym, playground, or activity space and when not actively engaged in rigorous physical activity. In light of recently updated CDC guidance, please review our mask expectations here.

If one student tests positive for COVID-19, does that mean the teacher and the rest of the class have to quarantine for 14 days? 
It depends on the situation. Every campus will have a nurse/administrator who will receive reports of COVID-19 cases/exposures. Families and employees will be notified, and the school will then work with the families and staff to determine the next steps based on TEA public health guidance for schools, the CDC, and local health officials.  

  • Any individuals who themselves either: (a) are lab-confirmed to have COVID-19; or (b) experience the symptoms of COVID-19 (feeling feverish, fever of 100.0 or more, loss of taste or smell, cough, difficulty breathing, shortness of breath, headache, chills, sore throat, shaking or exaggerated shivering, significant muscle pain or ache, diarrhea) must stay at home throughout the infection period, and cannot return to campus until the school system screens the individual to determine any of the below conditions for campus re-entry have been met:
    • In the case of an individual who was diagnosed with COVID-19, the individual may return to school when all three of the following criteria are met:
      • at least 24 hours have passed since recovery (resolution of fever without the use of fever-reducing medications);
      • the individual has improvement in symptoms (e.g., cough, shortness of breath); and
      • at least ten days have passed since symptoms first appeared.
    • In the case of an individual who has symptoms that could be COVID-19 and who is not evaluated by a medical professional or tested for COVID-19, such individual is assumed to have COVID-19, and the individual may not return to the campus until the individual has completed the same three-step set of criteria listed above.

If a student or staff member on campus tests positive for COVID-19, will the building be shut down?
Klein ISD will follow guidance from TEA, as well as local, state, and federal health officials. At a minimum, the building will be deep cleaned and sanitized. Steps will be taken to trace contact and to notify staff and families about possible exposure to the virus and to screen for symptoms. A decision to close the campus will be made in conjunction with health officials and the district’s Emergency and Risk Management team.

How will Klein ISD notify affected students and families if they have been exposed to COVID-19?
Campuses will communicate with families through email, calls, and/or texts to notify families of students who may have been in contact with someone who has tested positive for COVID-19. Campuses will be thoroughly disinfected, and if the campus is closed, students will resume their learning online with their teachers until a return date is determined.

What happens if my student gets sick or is exposed to the virus from a sick relative at home?
The district is following TEA public health guidance for schools. Any individuals who themselves either: (a) are lab-confirmed to have COVID-19; or (b) experience the symptoms of COVID-19 (feeling feverish, fever of 100.0 or more, loss of taste or smell, cough, difficulty breathing, shortness of breath, headache, chills, sore throat, shaking or exaggerated shivering, significant muscle pain or ache, diarrhea) must stay at home throughout the infection period, and cannot return to campus until the school system screens the individual to determine any of the below conditions for campus re-entry have been met:

  • In the case of an individual who was diagnosed with COVID-19, the individual may return to school when all three of the following criteria are met:
    • at least 24 hours have passed since recovery (resolution of fever without the use of fever-reducing medications);
    • the individual has improvement in symptoms (e.g., cough, shortness of breath); and
    • at least ten days have passed since symptoms first appeared.
  • In the case of an individual who has symptoms that could be COVID-19 and who is not evaluated by a medical professional or tested for COVID-19, such individual is assumed to have COVID-19, and the individual may not return to the campus until the individual has completed the same three-step set of criteria listed above.

We expect parents/caregivers to keep sick children at home. If a student is exposed to COVID-19 through a close contact, a parent/caregiver must call the school to report. The student should not report to campus. After review by the school nurse, the student may be required to remain off-campus for up to a 14-day incubation period; in that case, parents/caregivers are strongly encouraged to opt to have their students receive remote instruction for the 14-day incubation period in order to promote student learning.

Every campus will have a nurse/administrator who will receive reports of COVID-19 cases/exposures and then work with the families and staff to determine the next steps based on guidance from the TEA, CDC, and local health officials.

As more is learned about COVID-19, we expect that there may be changes to this health guidance, and we will keep our families informed.

Will there be a nurse on my child’s campus?
Yes. Klein ISD is proud to say that we have at least one full-time, certified registered nurse on every campus in the district. 

Who will be responsible for helping students keep their face coverings on when in school?
All school staff will work to educate the students about the importance of wearing a face-covering in situations where adequate social distancing cannot be achieved. We ask that families work with their children at home to practice wearing a face covering and also to stress the importance of wearing a face-covering to keep everyone healthy.

Klein ISD will do our best to adhere to the Centers for Disease Control, Texas Education Agency, and American Academy of Pediatrics guidelines, but we cannot guarantee that all students will be 6 feet apart at all times of the day, including in the classroom. We expect our students to play an active role in adhering to these guidelines established for the safety of students and staff within our schools.

Will students’ temperatures be checked daily at school?
No. Temperature checks of asymptomatic students at school are not recommended. All nurses are being provided with updates on a regular basis and receive guidance on screening and evaluation protocols.

All staff and students participating in Klein On-Campus commit to conducting a daily COVID-19 screening at home prior to entering a Klein ISD campus/facility. Reminders will be posted at building entrances. Students who exhibit any of the symptoms on the COVID-19 screening tool should not report on campus and should follow their Klein Online schedule. Families should contact the school with any updates and changes.

What are the return to school rules for someone who is diagnosed with COVID-19 but they do not have any symptoms? 

The return criteria for an asymptomatic individual would be 10 days from when the sample was taken to test, not the date the result was received.  If symptoms develop during quarantine, the individual would need to be fever free for 24 hours and improved symptoms before return to school. 

What happens if my student is exposed to the virus from someone at school?

Individuals identified as close contacts will be notified by the school administrator.  Guidance will be provided on dates of quarantine and measures to take while in quarantine. Siblings who attend separate schools may not need to quarantine simultaneously – it will depend upon the situation. 

Will the district be using plexiglass dividers between desks?
Our facilities team is looking at every classroom space to determine the best way to create social distancing among students, including rearranging desks and tables. Classrooms will have different configurations based on student capacity and square footage. Dividers will be used in areas where it is difficult to create appropriate social distancing like reception desks, sink areas, and some cafeteria tables.

What other health precautions will be in place?
Klein ISD will continue to educate our students, staff, and community members about the importance of frequent hand-washing; covering a cough or sneeze; not touching one’s eyes, nose, and mouth; staying home when sick, and other measures to help prevent the spread of communicable diseases.

Klein ISD will provide extra cleaning, including disinfecting every bus and room daily. Teachers will set up procedures for cleaning the classroom during the day. Hand sanitizer stations will be installed on every campus, and additional equipment will be provided in high traffic areas.

We will provide at least two bottle fillers at each campus. Students will not be allowed to use the water fountain for drinking but can use the water fountains to fill their water bottles. Disinfectant wipes will be available for students and/or staff to use on the bus and in the classroom. We are also increasing the fresh-air intake of our HVAC system to the highest setting to pull in more outside air as well as upgrading our HVAC filters. Campuses will implement procedures to minimize hallway traffic.

We will create universal signage for all facilities including, but not limited to, signs for the use of face coverings per official orders, social distancing, hand-washing/sanitizing, directional signage for all staff, students, and visitors when they are permitted to be on campuses.

How will immune-compromised students be accommodated? 
Students with health-related issues who do not feel comfortable participating in Klein On-Campus may choose to attend Klein Online learning that is facilitated by a certified Klein ISD teacher.

Will campuses be required to have a quarantine space for students who show symptoms while at school?
Yes, every campus will have a designated quarantine area where students will wait to be picked up.

Will extra custodial staff be provided during the day vs. evening so that extra disinfecting can take place?  
Yes, staff allocations will be redirected from the evening shift to the day shift to assist with the disinfecting of high touch areas throughout the day.

What supplies are allowed to be used for cleaning/disinfecting purposes?
The district will use Environmental Protection Agency-approved disposable wipes and cleaning solutions. Our cleaning agents are peroxide-based and low odor.

Curriculum & General Instruction

If my family starts the school year by choosing Klein On-Campus, but then we change our minds, can our students opt into Klein Online?
Yes. Families will always have the option to move into Klein Online. Students who are ill or have been exposed to the virus will be moved into this option as quickly as possible until it is safe for them to return to school. 

How will Klein Online differ from the At-Home Learning that occurred in the Spring?
At-Home Learning was a response to an immediate crisis. Grades were based on weekly assignments completed during At-Home Learning, or the third marking period grade was replicated as the marking period 4 grade, only if the marking period 4 grade was lower than the 3rd marking period. Klein Online is initial instruction of grade-level or course content with required attendance and grades assigned for student feedback and accountability purposes. Klein Online is school with live instruction by certified teachers in a virtual environment. It will also include periods of self-paced and independent learning.

For families who decide to choose Klein Online Learning, will the student still be able to transition to Klein On-Campus Learning once it is safe to return to campus?
We are developing a process to allow families to opt back into our Klein On-Campus Learning should they change their minds and/or health conditions permit and staffing allows; families are committed to their original choice for the first grading period of school. 

Will elementary school students have recess?
Yes. Outdoor play and learning will be encouraged as public health conditions allow. Students will be required to wash hands or use hand sanitizer upon re-entry to the building. Per CDC guidance, playground equipment will not be cleaned as part of the daily sanitizing protocol. 

Will STAAR testing continue?
TEA mandates determine STAAR testing and accountability requirements. At this time, TEA has indicated that standardized state assessments and accountability requirements are in effect for the 2020-2021 school year.

Will dual-language programs continue, and, if so, how will instruction be facilitated for students?
Yes, the two-way dual-language programs will continue to be implemented in Klein ISD during the 2020-2021 school year. Families will have the option of Klein On-Campus and Klein Online.

What will the schedule be for students who choose the On-Campus Learning option?
Students will follow their usual campus schedules, including all courses selected and/or assigned, as well as extracurricular activities. School hours are as follows:

  • Elementary: 8:00 A.M. – 3:30 P.M.
  • Intermediate: 8:50 A.M. – 4:20 P.M.
  • High School: 7:15 A.M. – 2:46 P.M.

Meals

If I choose Klein Online for my student, will he/she still have access to free breakfast/lunch?
The provision of student meals will be dependent upon waivers granted by USDA and TDA for the National School Lunch Program. At this time, this information has not been made available to Klein ISD.

How will students eat lunches? 
Elementary students will pick up their meals from the serving line, and some students may eat in the cafeteria and some will eat in their classroom. Secondary school students will eat in the cafeteria with dividers on the tables or follow other social distancing practices. 

Transportation

Will there be social distancing on the school buses?
TEA Guidelines: Students in grades PK-12 will wear face coverings on buses, hallways, common areas, and when social distancing is not feasible, including in classrooms, to the extent it is developmentally appropriate. This applies to both school (indoor and outdoor) and bus settings. Face coverings will be available on school buses for students who arrive without them, although students are expected to bring their own face covering. Hand sanitizer will be provided as students enter and exit the bus.

In all cases, windows will be lowered to allow for appropriate ventilation (weather permitting). Buses will be disinfected on a daily basis. Family members will be seated together, and seating charts will be used to limit possible exposure.  



Community health data continues to change in our Klein ISD community, and we are continuously monitoring this information and adjusting our plans accordingly. We are sharing these preliminary plans with the understanding that as we get closer to the start of school, plans could change based on conditions.

Updated on September 1, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support