1. 首页
  2. 重新开放Klein ISD的路线图
  3. 克莱因在线
  4. 重新开放路线图–特殊人群(SPED)常见问题解答
  1. 首页
  2. 重新开放Klein ISD的路线图
  3. 克莱因校园
  4. 重新开放路线图–特殊人群(SPED)常见问题解答

重新开放路线图–特殊人群(SPED)常见问题解答

Contents [show]

我们今天了解到的是,此常见问题解答(FAQ)指南是根据公共卫生状况提供的。 在这一年中,要更改公共卫生状况,可能需要对本指南进行更改。 该地区正在关注 TEA学校公共卫生指南.

Klein ISD员工: 有关员工的常见问题解答,请访问KNET或单击 这里.

特殊人群(SPED) NEW

Klein Online如何处理特定的特殊程序?
为学生提供诸如第二语言英语,双语教育,GT等服务的保证,将为他们提供支持和服务,以确保我们切实满足学生的需求。 在了解到某些服务在虚拟环境中可能不可行的前提下,将尽一切努力为学生复制服务。 我们将与家人积极交流在线设置中可用的选项。

2020-2021学年是否需要新的IEP才能参加Klein Online?
您孩子的服务团队将审查ARD或504计划中当前概述的支持和服务。 如果需要更改孩子的支持或服务,则可以通过IEP修正案,ARD会议或504委员会会议进行更改。 将做出修改您孩子的IEP或504计划的决定,以满足虚拟环境中的指导所产生的各种需求。

我的孩子会在Klein Online上收到完整的IEP吗?
Klein Online的IEP可能有所不同,以适应虚拟环境和面对面环境之间的差异。 如上所述,如果父母选择Klein Online选项,则孩子的服务团队将需要审查服务,并确定是否需要对IEP进行修改才能在虚拟环境中满足孩子的需求。 

大多数IEP和504计划都是针对课堂教学而设计的。 学区将竭尽全力提供全面的IEP服务; 但是,某些调整,修改和服务不适用于虚拟环境,因此无法在在线环境中交付。 IEP和504小组的目的是审查孩子的支持和服务,以确定可以提供服务的程度,以便最好地满足每个孩子的教育和安全需求。

如果所有学生都在线接受指导,我的学生将如何在ARD / 504计划中获得他们的服务,以确保满足他们的需求? 
克莱因ISD致力于为所有拥有IEP或504计划的学生提供概述的服务和支持。 如果校园确定需要更改服务,则ARD或504委员会可以开会以通过IEP修正案,ARD会议或504委员会会议对文档进行更改。 孩子的服务提供者将与父母联系,以审查孩子的服务计划并制定实施服务的时间表。 

我的孩子有很高的需求。作为一个工作父母,我很难在网上指导期间监督他并保持他的参与。 是否可以进行修改,使他不必遵循常规的出勤和参与准则? 否则,我如何满足他的IEP?
所有孩子都必须遵守Klein Online的内容(包括出勤)。 教师和服务提供商将提供指导,支持和学习材料,以便遵循IEP。 除了学习IEP并提供适合该儿童的住宿和修改外,在线学习看起来将对所有残疾儿童都有效。 父母的期望及其在在线学习中的作用将适用于所有孩子。 

我的孩子以前曾接受过家庭服务。 在Klein Online期间,我仍会收到这些服务吗? 
如果孩子通过504获得普通教育的家庭教育或家庭教育服务,则应通过“在线克莱因”选项访问其学习内容。 克莱因在线(Klein Online)将提供最大程度地使用该课程的全部范围。 如果孩子有特定的上门服务需求,则ARD或504委员会将需要确定满足单个孩子需求的最佳方法。 

我的孩子正在上幼儿班,他们可以在线上进行克莱因课程吗?
是的,所有儿童,无论残疾或年龄大小,都可以参加Klein Online选项。

我的孩子正在进行初步评估或重新评估,在Klein Online期间我的孩子仍会接受评估吗? 
是的,Klein ISD致力于继续完成对通过Klein Online在线学习期间被怀疑有残疾的儿童的初步评估。

我没有实施孩子的IEP或504计划的经验。 当我们进入Klein Online时,是否会为我提供培训,以便我可以在家中支持我的孩子?
在进行虚拟教学时,所有老师都会上课时间。 父母可以选择参加老师的上班时间,以在实施特定策略(例如不同类型的提示和提示)时获得更多帮助,以最大程度地为子女在家中提供支持。 

如果我的孩子由于COVID-504大流行而在2019-20学年春季学期未获得所有专业服务(特殊教育或19),会发生什么情况? 
IEP或504小组的学生将开始工作,以确定是否由于COVID-19危机而认为个别学生失去学习能力。 该确定将在教学年的前9周进行。 对于接受特殊教育和/或阅读障碍服务的所有儿童,将在ARD或504会议上逐一考虑评估学习缺失的需求。 



在我们的Klein ISD社区中,社区健康数据不断变化,我们将继续监视此信息并相应地调整计划。 我们分享这些初步计划的前提是,随着我们距离上学时间的临近,计划可能会根据条件而变化。

8月21,2020更新

本文是否有帮助?

相关文章

需要支持?
找不到您要的答案? 不用担心,我们将为您提供帮助!
联系支持

1. Home
  2. Roadmap to Reopening Klein ISD
  3. Klein Online
  4. Roadmap to Reopening – Special Populations (SPED) FAQs
  1. Home
  2. Roadmap to Reopening Klein ISD
  3. Klein On-Campus
  4. Roadmap to Reopening – Special Populations (SPED) FAQs

Roadmap to Reopening – Special Populations (SPED) FAQs

This frequently asked questions (FAQ) guidance is being provided based on the public health situation as we understand it today. Changes to the public health situation over the course of the year may necessitate changes to this guidance. The district is following TEA public health guidance for schools.

Klein ISD Employees: An employee-specific FAQ is available on KNET or by clicking HERE.

Special Populations (SPED) NEW

How will specific special programs be handled in Klein Online?
Students who are guaranteed services such as English as a Second Language, Bilingual Education, GT, etc. will be provided their support and services to ensure that we meet students’ needs virtually. Every attempt will be made to replicate services for students with the understanding that some services may not be feasible in a virtual setting. We will actively communicate with families about the options available in an online setting.

Is a new IEP needed for the 2020-2021 school year to participate in Klein Online?
Your child’s service team will review the supports and services currently outlined in the ARD or 504 plan.   If changes to the child’s supports or services are needed, changes can be made through an IEP Amendment, ARD meeting, or 504 Committee meeting. Decisions to revise your child’s IEP or 504 plan will be made to meet the varying needs resulting from instruction in a virtual setting.

Will my child receive their full IEP in Klein Online?
The IEP for Klein Online may be different to accommodate differences between the virtual and in-person environment. As mentioned above, if a parent chooses the Klein Online option, the child’s service team will need to review the services and determine if an amendment to the IEP is needed to meet the child’s needs in a virtual setting. 

Most IEP and 504 plans are designed for in-class instruction.  The district will make every effort to provide full IEP services; however, some accommodations, modifications and services are not appropriate in a virtual setting and cannot be delivered in an online environment.  The purpose of the IEP and 504 team will be to review the supports and services of the child to determine the extent to which services can be delivered in order to best meet the educational and safety needs of the individual child.

If all students are receiving instruction online, how will my student receive their services in the ARD/504 plan to ensure their needs are met? 
Klein ISD is committed to providing the services and supports outlined for all students who have an IEP or 504 plan.  If the campus determines that changes to the services are needed, the ARD or 504 committee may meet to make changes to the document through an IEP Amendment, ARD meeting or 504 committee meeting. The parent will be contacted by the child’s service providers to review the service plan of the child and establish a schedule for implementation of services. 

My child has a high level of needs.I had difficulty as a working parent supervising him during online instruction and keeping him engaged. Can modifications be made so he does not have to follow the regular attendance and participation guidelines? Otherwise, how do I meet his IEP?
All children must follow the components (including attendance) for Klein Online. Teachers and service providers will provide the instruction, support, and learning materials so the IEP can be followed. Online learning will look like it does for all children without disabilities except for reviewing the IEP and providing accommodations and modifications appropriate for the child. Parent expectations and their role in online-learning will apply as it does for all children. 

My child previously received homebound services. Will I still receive those services during Klein Online? 
If the child was receiving general education homebound or homebound services through 504, they should access their learning through the Klein Online option. Klein Online will provide maximum access to the full scope of the curriculum. If the child has specific homebound service needs, an ARD or 504 committee would need to determine the best way to meet the needs of the individual child. 

My child is in Early Childhood classes, will they be able to do Klein Online?
Yes, all children, regardless of disability or age, have the opportunity to participate in the Klein Online option.

My child was in the process of an initial evaluation or a revaluation, will my child still be evaluated during Klein Online? 
Yes, Klein ISD is committed to continuing the completion of initial evaluations of children who are suspected of having a disability during online learning with Klein Online.

I do not have experience with implementing my child’s IEP or 504 Plan. When we are in Klein Online, will there be training provided for me so I may support my child at home?
During virtual instruction, all teachers will hold office hours.  Parents may choose to attend the teacher’s office hours in order to gain additional assistance with implementation of specific strategies, such as different types of prompting and cueing, in order to best support their child in the home. 

What happens if my child did not receive all of their specialized (special education or 504) services during the spring semester of the 2019-20 school year as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic? 
The students IEP or 504 team will begin working to establish if individual students have been deemed to have a loss of learning due to the COVID-19 crisis.  This determination will be made during the first 9 weeks of the instructional year. The need to evaluate a loss of learning will be considered at an ARD or 504 meeting on an individual basis for all children who were receiving special education and/or dyslexia services. 



Community health data continues to change in our Klein ISD community, and we are continuously monitoring this information and adjusting our plans accordingly. We are sharing these preliminary plans with the understanding that as we get closer to the start of school, plans could change based on conditions.

Updated on August 21, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support