1. 首页
  2. 重新开放Klein ISD的路线图
  3. 重新开放路线图–特殊计划父母/监护人信息

重新开放路线图–特殊计划父母/监护人信息

通过特殊教育,才干和才华,504或多语种服务获得服务或住宿的学生将继续获得支持和服务。

当您仔细考虑即将到来的学年(Klein Online或Klein On-Campus)的选择时,我们知道有很多变量可能会影响您的决定,具体取决于孩子的个人需求。 请注意,我们始终致力于为学生提供高水平的支持,并将继续努力工作,以确保您的孩子继续学习,并能够获得这两种学习选择的专业支持。

由于某些学生可以使用多种专业计划和服务,因此我们在下面提供了重要信息,这些信息可能会对您的孩子的学习模型的决策过程有所帮助。

特殊教育和504服务

ARD / 504会议

随着孩子的ARD / 504会议日期临近,孩子的校园工作人员将与您联系,并邀请他们以虚拟方式或通过电话参加会议。 

评估

无论您为孩子选择哪种学习方式,克莱因ISD都致力于完成特殊教育和504条评估,以确立资格和提供服务。 如果您的孩子正在接受特殊教育或第504条的评估,而评估因学校停课而被推迟,而您的孩子后来被发现有资格接受特殊教育或第504条,则ARD或504委员会将召集考虑给予补偿服务。 如果您怀疑您的孩子有残障并且目前没有接受特殊教育或第504节的服务,请访问我们的网站以获取更多信息。 Klein ISD孩子查找信息.

专门设计的教学/个性化教育计划(IEP)

如果孩子有IEP,并选择参加克莱因校园,将按照孩子当前的IEP中的概述提供服务。 如果家庭选择“克莱因在线”选项,则将通过虚拟平台与克莱因在线提供可比的服务。 为了确定将提供的可比服务,儿童的ARD委员会将开会,根据儿童的个人需求确定如何提供服务。

第504节/个人住宿计划(IAP)

如果孩子有504计划并选择参加克莱因校园,则将按照孩子当前的IAP概述提供服务。 如果有IAP的孩子选择参加Klein Online,则该孩子的504委员会将开会,根据孩子的个人需求,确定如何在在线学习环境中提供服务。 

补偿性服务

在在家学习期间,克莱因(Klein)提供了尽可能最大的服务。 但是,我们知道,在这段时间内并不是每个学生都获得IEP / IAP服务。 对于如何提供补偿性服务,Klein ISD并不适合所有计划。 相反,通过进度监视,ARD或504委员会将开会就提供补偿服务做出个性化的决定。 请从TEA阅读此资源 补偿性服务和COVID-19学校停课 了解更多信息。 

多语种服务

服务范围

多语言服务部想向我们的家人保证,克莱因ISD将继续满足以双语(过渡或双重语言)或英语作为第二语言(ESL)计划提供服务的多语言学习者的情感,语言和认知需求。 我们的课程包括语言和学术发展机会,可以由教师在虚拟环境中或在家庭的支持下在线进行。 在语言上安排的课程与学生的英语水平相称。  

识别和放置

对于首次入读Klein ISD的那些英语学习者家庭,我区将遵循TEA的《识别和安置双语或ESL计划学生的指南》。  

赠品 

根据教学团队提供的Klein校园和Klein在线教学平台,确定的有天赋/有才华的学生将继续获得差异化的教学服务。 计划将解决《德克萨斯州有天赋/才华横溢的学生教育计划》中制定的服务设计责任制标准,该标准将确保一系列与他们的能力相称的学习机会,并强调四(4)个基础课程领域中的内容。 

已经安排了2020-21年的“天才/才能鉴定”程序,并且正在评估在线学生的评估和学术档案袋的使用。 G / T评估日历的调整将发布在Klein ISD高级学术网站上。 

对于选择“克莱因校园”选项的家庭,孩子们将继续获得其IEP中包括的所有服务。 如果家庭选择“克莱因在线”选项,则将通过虚拟平台与克莱因校园提供一致的服务。 为了确定将提供的可比服务,儿童的ARD委员会将开会,根据儿童的个人需求确定如何提供服务。 


请继续关注我们 https://support.kleinisd.net 定期进行地区更新并提交一般性问题。 

当信息可用时,我们将为您提供有关特殊程序的其他更新。 但是,如果您对学生的服务有特定疑问,请直接联系您的学生的服务提供商,或与下面的我们之一联系。

此致

Kirsten Allman博士
特别计划执行主任
kallman1@kleinisd.net

黎明博士
特殊教育计划主任
dproctor@kleinisd.net

凯瑟琳·普洛特(Kathleen Plott)
高级学术指导官
kplott@kleinisd.net

阿曼达·戴维斯(Amanda Davis)
学生支持服务主任
adavis5@kleinisd.net 

凯西·维加拉(Kathy Vergara)
多语种服务总监
kvergara1@kleinisd.net

阿曼达卡通
特殊教育评估及相关服务主任
atoon1@kleinisd.net



在我们的Klein ISD社区中,社区健康数据不断变化,我们将继续监视此信息并相应地调整计划。 我们分享这些初步计划的前提是,随着我们距离上学时间的临近,计划可能会根据条件而变化。

7月10,2020更新

本文是否有帮助?

相关文章

需要支持?
找不到您要的答案? 不用担心,我们将为您提供帮助!
联系支持

1. Home
  2. Roadmap to Reopening Klein ISD
  3. Roadmap to Reopening – Special Programs Parent/Caregiver Information

Roadmap to Reopening – Special Programs Parent/Caregiver Information

Students who receive services or accommodations through special education, gifted and talented, 504, or multilingual services will continue to receive the support and services.

As you carefully consider your choice for the upcoming school year — Klein Online or Klein On-Campus — we know that there are many variables that may impact your decision, based on the individual needs of your child. Please know that we remain committed to a high level of support for our students and will continue to work diligently to ensure that your child continues to learn and has access to the specialized support for both learning options.

Because some students access multiple specialized programs and services, we have provided key information below that may be helpful to you in the decision-making process of the learning model for your child(ren).

SPECIAL EDUCATION & 504 SERVICES

ARD/504 meetings

As your child’s ARD/504 meeting date approaches, you will be contacted by your child’s campus staff and invited to participate in a meeting virtually or by telephone. 

Evaluations

Klein ISD is committed to completing special education and Section 504 evaluations, to establish eligibility and provision of services, regardless of which learning option you chose for your child. If your child was in the process of being evaluated for special education or Section 504 and the evaluation was delayed because of school closures, and your child is later found eligible for special education or Section 504, the ARD or 504 committee will convene to consider compensatory services. If you suspect your child has a disability and is not currently receiving special education or Section 504 services, please visit our website for Klein ISD Child Find Information.

Specially Designed Instruction/ Individualized Education Plan (IEP)

If a child has an IEP, and chooses to participate in Klein On-Campus, services will be provided as outlined in the child’s current IEP. If families choose the Klein Online option, comparable services will be provided in alignment with Klein Online through a virtual platform. In order to determine the comparable services to be provided, the child’s ARD committee will meet to determine how services will be provided, based on the individual needs of the child.

Section 504/Individual Accommodation Plan (IAP)

If a child has a 504 plan and chooses to participate in Klein On-Campus, services will be provided as outlined in the child’s current IAP.  If a child with an IAP chooses to participate in Klein Online, then the child’s 504 committee will convene to determine how services will be provided in the online learning environment, based on the individual needs of the child. 

Compensatory Services

During the time of at-home learning, Klein provided services to the maximum extent possible. However, we know that not every student received the IEP/IAP services during this time. Klein ISD does not have a one size fits all plan for how compensatory services will be provided. Rather, through progress monitoring, the ARD or 504 committee will meet to make individualized decisions regarding the provision of compensatory services. Please read this resource from TEA on Compensatory Services & COVID-19 School Closures for additional information. 

MULTILINGUAL SERVICES

Services

The Department of Multilingual Services would like to assure our families that Klein ISD will continue to address the affective, linguistic, and cognitive needs of multilingual learners served in a Bilingual (Transitional or Dual Language) or English as Second Language (ESL) program.  Our curriculum includes linguistic and academic development opportunities that can be carried out by a teacher in a virtual setting or online with support from families. Lessons are linguistically accommodated commensurate with the student’s levels of English proficiency.  

Identification and Placement

For those families of English Learners enrolling in Klein ISD for the first time, our district will follow TEA’s Guidance for Identification and Placement of Students in the Bilingual or ESL Program.  

GIFTED & TALENTED 

Identified Gifted/Talented learners will continue to receive differentiated instructional services in accordance with the Klein On-Campus and Klein Online teaching platforms presented from the Teaching and Learning Team. Plans will address the service design accountability standard as written in the Texas State Plan for the Education of Gifted/Talented students which assures an array of learning opportunities that are commensurate with their abilities and that emphasize content in the four (4) foundation curricular areas. 

The Gifted/Talented Identification process for 2020-21 has been scheduled and online student assessments and the use of academic portfolios are being evaluated. Adjustments to the G/T Assessment calendar will be posted on the Klein ISD Advanced Academic website. 

For families that choose the Klein On-Campus option, children will continue to receive all services included in their IEP. If families choose the Klein Online option, comparable services will be provided in alignment with Klein On-Campus through a virtual platform. In order to determine the comparable services to be provided, the child’s ARD committee will meet to determine how services will be provided, based on the individual needs of the child. 


Please continue to follow us at https://support.kleinisd.net for regular district updates and to submit general questions. 

We will provide additional updates to you regarding special programs as information becomes available. However, if you have specific questions about your student’s services, please contact your student’s service provider directly or contact one of us below.

Sincerely,

Dr. Kirsten Allman
Executive Director of Special Programs
kallman1@kleinisd.net

Dr. Dawn Proctor
Director of Special Education Programs
dproctor@kleinisd.net

Kathleen Plott
Advanced Academics Instructional Officer
kplott@kleinisd.net

Amanda Davis
Director of Student Support Services
adavis5@kleinisd.net 

Kathy Vergara
Director of Multilingual Services
kvergara1@kleinisd.net

Amanda Toon
Director of Special Education Assessment & Related Services
atoon1@kleinisd.net



Community health data continues to change in our Klein ISD community, and we are continuously monitoring this information and adjusting our plans accordingly. We are sharing these preliminary plans with the understanding that as we get closer to the start of school, plans could change based on conditions.

Updated on July 10, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support