技术常见问题

如果学生未支付2020-21年度设备保险或保证金,可以在这些技术分发期间收到该设备吗?

是的,Klein ISD免除了2020-21学年的设备保险或保证金费用。 退还先前发布的设备的任何学生都将获得在2020-21学年使用的设备。 

我的学生是否必须在场或其他家庭成员可以为他/她接收设备?

每个学生都应在场以接收发给他/她的设备并签署接受录。

可以将我以前收到的设备换成相机吗?

我们不会基于相机或没有相机来交换设备。 如果有机会将不带相机的设备更换为带相机的设备,我们将直接通知家庭。

如果我的孩子要上学在校园学习,什么时候可以收到设备?

在校学习的学生将在学校使用设备作为校内活动的一部分。 当前的重点是为需要设备的所有在线学生提供进行在线学习的工具。 如果可以为在校学习的学生提供设备的能力,则会通知您。

如果我希望我的学生现在在线学习而不是在校园内学习怎么办?

最初没有表明自己的孩子需要设备或互联网连接才能开始在线学习的家庭,应联系其孩子所在的校园注册商,以在Skyward中更新该信息。 要求更新孩子入学信息时,家庭应提供学生的姓名和年级。 

如果由于不再需要收到的Klein ISD设备,该怎么办?

请在21月28日(星期五)或XNUMX月XNUMX日(星期五)将设备退还至体育场附近的Klein High School公交车站的分发地点。该设备当时不会更换为其他设备,但我们接受学生学习不再需要的设备。

如果小学生收到的设备需要维修怎么办?

Klein Forest,Klein High和Klein Collins高中将在周二和周四的上午9点至下午3点之间继续充当基本设备的维修中心。 如果小学生使用的设备无法正常工作或需要维修,请在周二或周四上午3点至下午9点之间将其带到这三个校园之一。

如果我需要技术帮助并且无法去校园维修中心,该与谁联系?

如果家庭需要帮助,他们可以提交一份 技术帮助表格 寻求帮助。



在我们的Klein ISD社区中,社区健康数据不断变化,我们将继续监视此信息并相应地调整计划。 我们分享这些初步计划的前提是,随着我们距离上学时间的临近,计划可能会根据条件而变化。

8月19,2020更新

本文是否有帮助?

相关文章

需要支持?
找不到您要的答案? 不用担心,我们将为您提供帮助!
联系支持

Technology Frequently Asked Questions

Can a student receive a device during these technology distributions if he or she has not paid for the 2020-21 device insurance or security deposit?

Yes, Klein ISD is waiving the cost of device insurance or security deposit for the 2020-21 school year.  Any student who returns a previously issued device will be issued a device to use during the 2020-21 school year. 

Does my student have to be present or can another family member receive a device for him/her?

Each student should be present to receive a device issued to him/her and sign the receipt of acceptance.

Can I exchange the device I received previously for one with a camera?

We are not exchanging devices based on camera or no camera. Should the opportunity to exchange devices without cameras for devices with cameras be available, we will notify families directly.

When can my child receive a device if they are going to school for on-campus learning?

Students who are doing on-campus learning will use devices at their school as part of on-campus activities. The current emphasis is on providing all online students who need a device the tools to do online learning. Should the ability to provide devices to students doing on-campus learning become available, you will be notified.

What if I want my students to do online learning instead of on-campus learning now?

Families who did not originally indicate their child would need a device or internet connectivity to begin online learning should contact the campus registrar where their child is enrolled to update that information in Skyward. Families should provide the student’s name and grade level when requesting this update to a child’s enrollment. 

What if I want to bring back a Klein ISD device I received because I no longer need it?

Please return the device to the distribution location at the Klein High School bus lot near the stadium on Friday, Aug. 21, or Friday, Aug. 28. The device will not be exchanged for a different device at that time, but we will accept devices no longer needed for student learning.

What do I do if the device my elementary student received needs to be repaired?

Klein Forest, Klein High, and Klein Collins high schools will continue to serve as repair centers for elementary devices between 9 a.m. and 3 p.m. on Tuesdays and Thursdays. If the device an elementary student is using is not functioning correctly or needs to be repaired, please bring it to one of those 3 campuses on Tuesday or Thursday between 9 a.m. and 3 p.m.

Who do I contact if I need technology assistance and cannot go to a campus repair center?

If families need help, they can submit a Tech Help Form for assistance.



Community health data continues to change in our Klein ISD community, and we are continuously monitoring this information and adjusting our plans accordingly. We are sharing these preliminary plans with the understanding that as we get closer to the start of school, plans could change based on conditions.

Updated on August 19, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support