1. 首页
  2. 重新开放Klein ISD的路线图
  3. 克莱因校园
  4. 当校园中出现COVID-19案件时,Klein ISD会做什么?
  1. 首页
  2. 保持安全,保持开放
  3. 当校园中出现COVID-19案件时,Klein ISD会做什么?

当校园中出现COVID-19案件时,Klein ISD会做什么?

Klein ISD将遵循所有《健康保险携带与责任法案》(HIPAA)的准则,并已建立了 将共享的信息 与员工,学生和家人就校园内发生COVID-19阳性病例进行讨论。 

每个校园管理团队都会与学校护士一起接受有关在校园内报告的阳性COVID-19病例的报告,调查,联系追踪以及与员工和家属沟通的培训。 如果校园内报告有COVID-19阳性病例,将通知所有员工和家属。 如果某人与受感染的人密切接触,则会打给学生的父母/看护人一个电话。

如果您的孩子不在校内,并且需要向孩子所在的校园报告其COVID-19阳性病例,请使用 在线此COVID-19报告表格 而不是通过电子邮件或致电校园。 这仅适用于参加克莱因校园的学生。 学校护士将就您的报告和任何必要的后续步骤与您进行跟进。 您将在上课时间以外使用此报告功能; 否则,我们请您与您孩子的学校护士联系,以报告您孩子的COVID-19阳性病例。 



在我们的Klein ISD社区中,社区健康数据不断变化,我们将继续监视此信息并相应地调整计划。 我们分享这些初步计划的前提是,随着我们距离上学时间的临近,计划可能会根据条件而变化。

更新在9月3 2020

本文是否有帮助?

相关文章

需要支持?
找不到您要的答案? 不用担心,我们将为您提供帮助!
联系支持

1. Home
  2. Roadmap to Reopening Klein ISD
  3. Klein On-Campus
  4. What does Klein ISD do when there is a COVID-19 case on a campus?
  1. Home
  2. Stay Safe to Stay Open
  3. What does Klein ISD do when there is a COVID-19 case on a campus?

What does Klein ISD do when there is a COVID-19 case on a campus?

Klein ISD will follow all Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA) guidelines and has established the information that will be shared with staff, students, and families regarding a positive COVID-19 case on campus. 

Each campus administrative team, along with the school nurse, are trained regarding the reporting, investigating, contact tracing, and communication to staff and families of a reported positive COVID-19 case on campus. All staff and families will be notified if a positive COVID-19 case is reported on campus. If an individual is in close contact with an infected individual, a phone call will be made to the student’s parent/caregiver.

If your child is off-campus and you need to report his/her positive COVID-19 case to your child’s campus, please use this COVID-19 reporting form online instead of emailing or calling the campus. This pertains to students who are participating in Klein On-Campus only. The school nurse will follow up with you regarding your report and any necessary next steps. You will use this reporting feature beyond the school hours; otherwise, we ask that you please contact your child’s school nurse to report a positive COVID-19 case of your child. 



Community health data continues to change in our Klein ISD community, and we are continuously monitoring this information and adjusting our plans accordingly. We are sharing these preliminary plans with the understanding that as we get closer to the start of school, plans could change based on conditions.

Updated on September 3, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support